shortshort
ALTERNATIVES · BY PRICE PER MINUTE

Klap alternatives in 2026, by price per minute.

12 alternatives to Klap, shortshort included, with Klap itself in the table for reference. For each: the price per minute of source video, then the free plan, the longest video, the largest file, link import, captions and publishing, each from the tool's own site and dated. The lowest price per minute comes first; each tool's section says where it fits better than shortshort.

How this list is sorted

Sorted by the price per minute of source video of each tool's cheapest paid plan that cuts a long video into shorts, as computed in the price per minute index; tools that do not sell by the minute come last, by name.

Every figure comes from the tool's own site, read on 16 October 2026; the last column gives the date of each reading. US dollars are converted at the ECB reference rate of 16 October 2026 (1 USD = €0.889) only to sort; shortshort prices are before VAT.

Not stated means the tool's own site does not say it. A price per minute says nothing about quality, and this list does not rank it.

Klap and 12 alternatives, side by side

Cheapest per minute first; tools that do not sell by the minute come last, by name. Every plan of the tools that sell by the minute is in the price per minute index.

ToolPrice per minuteFree planLongest videoLargest fileLink importCaptionsPublishingRead on
Ssemble$0.025, about €0.022
Pro, $15 a month for 600 min
No free plan; free preview clips, download needs a plan30 min upload; longer by link1 GB per uploadUpload files or paste YouTube, Vimeo, Twitch, KickYes, burned into every clip by defaultYes, to TikTok, YouTube and Instagram16 October 2026
shortshort (this site)€0.025
Starter, €12 a month for 480 min, before VAT
30 credits once, no card, no monthly refillSet by the 2 GB file size2 GB per fileYour own YouTube video, up to 720pWord by word, 4 stylesYouTube on a calendar, TikTok in early access17 October 2026, from the product
Reap$0.028, about €0.025
Creator, $16.99 a month for 600 min
Free forever, 1 h a month, watermarked 720p3 h for AI clipping10 GB on Creator and StudioUpload or link, YouTube, Vimeo, Twitch and XYes, 100+ languages on every planPaid plans only, publish and schedule16 October 2026
2short$0.033, about €0.029
Lite, $9.90 a month for 300 min
Free Starter plan, 30 min of analysis a monthNot statedNot statedYouTube link; Drive and public URLs from LiteYes, one-click animated subtitlesNot stated16 October 2026
Vizard$0.048, about €0.043
Creator, $29 a month for 600 min
Free plan, 60 credits a month, watermark, 720p10 h per video on paid plans1 GB free, 30 GB on paidUpload or link: YouTube, Drive, Vimeo, TikTok, moreYes, auto subtitles on all plansYes, TikTok, YouTube, Instagram, X, LinkedIn, Facebook16 October 2026
OpusClip$0.10, about €0.089
Starter, $15 a month for 150 min
Free forever, 60 min a month, watermark, 3-day export10 h per video10 GB, 30 GB on Pro and upUpload or link, YouTube, Drive, Zoom, Vimeo and moreYes, animated captions in 20+ languagesYes from Starter, scheduler on Pro16 October 2026
Choppity$0.13, about €0.119
Starter, $24 a month for 180 min
Free plan, 1 h a month, exports locked or watermarked3 h per file4 GB, other pages say 5 or 10Upload MP4, MOV, AVI or paste a YouTube linkYes, animated word-by-word, 97 languagesPaid plans only, 1 to unlimited social accounts16 October 2026
quso.ai$0.29, about €0.258
Lite, $29 a month for 100 min
Free plan in some countries, 75 credits a month, 720p5 h per video5 GB free, 15 GB on paid plansUpload, YouTube, Drive, Dropbox, Zoom and moreYes, word-level animated captions, 50+ languagesYes, 7 platforms; Free and Lite post to TikTok only16 October 2026
AutoShortsNo price per minute
One-time packs of credits, one credit per short. $6.99 one time for 10 credits, no subscription
Trial: 3 credits, watermarked, 15 min, 720p90 min with a pack2.5 GB with a packUpload MP4, MOV, WebM or paste a YouTube linkYes, but burning them into a clip needs a packYes, publish from the dashboard, free on trial16 October 2026
Klapthe tool this list is aboutNo price per minute
Sells clips, not minutes. $29 a month, Basic
One free video, no credit card required4 h per upload2 GB, no limit via URLUpload or link: YouTube, Vimeo, Twitch, DriveYes, 52 languages, keyword highlightsYes, share and schedule to 4 platforms16 October 2026
PicsartNo price per minute
Credits per started minute, rate not published. EUR 12.99 a month, Pro, as shown in France
Free account; Clipper credits not statedNo maximum statedNot statedNot statedYes, word-timed, 100 or 101 stylesNot stated16 October 2026
SendShortNo price per minute
Monthly quota counted per short, not minutes. $29 a month, Professional ($19 Starter cannot clip long videos)
No trial per the pricing FAQ, other pages say freeNot statedNot statedFile upload or a YouTube linkYes, word by word, 100+ languagesYes, schedules to TikTok and YouTube16 October 2026
SubmagicNo price per minute
Sells videos, not minutes. $38 a month: $19 Starter plus $19 Magic Clips add-on
Free trial, 3 short videos, watermark until you subscribe2 h per video for Magic Clips10 GB via API, 3,000 MB in appUpload or YouTube linkYes, 123 languagesTikTok, Instagram, YouTube Shorts on Pro and up16 October 2026

Each tool, in the order of the table

What it is in its own words, its entry price, its free plan, and where it may fit better than shortshort, from its own site.

Ssemble

Ssemble reassembles a long video into vertical shorts, with captions and posting.

Entry plan: Pro, $15 a month for 600 minutes of source video, $0.025, about €0.022 per minute.

Free plan: No free plan; free preview clips, download needs a plan.

Where Ssemble may fit better

  • A crop that follows whoever is speaking: Auto layout centres the speaking face and falls back to Fit when no face is found, and a sports mode follows the ball instead of faces (source)
  • Translation or dubbing: Translated captions yes, dubbing no (source)
  • Virality score: Yes, a 0 to 100 viral score (source)
  • B-roll, music, titles: Yes, b-roll, music, effects, hooks and CTA (source)

Read on 16 October 2026. Sources: ssemble.com/pricing, help.ssemble.com/docs/billing/free-trial-is-not-supported, help.ssemble.com/docs/make-clips/advanced-editing-features, ssemble.com, help.ssemble.com/docs/automations/choosing-the-right-clip-settings.

shortshort vs Ssemble, criterion by criterion

shortshort

shortshort cuts one long video of up to 2 GB into vertical shorts, choosing passages that open and close on complete sentences; the 9:16 crop follows the face on screen, with automatic zooms between x1.0 and x1.6, and every caption word is timed on the audio.

Entry plan: Starter, €12 a month before VAT for 480 minutes of source video, €0.025 per minute; 1 credit is 1 minute of source, whatever the number of shorts.

Free plan: 30 credits once at sign-up, no card, up to 3 shorts per video, watermarked; exported shorts join the public community gallery by default.

Where it fits

  • How it charges: 1 credit per minute of source, whatever the number of shorts, up to 20 per video on the Studio plan. 7 other tools in this table also sell by the minute of video; the table puts the prices side by side.
  • Cuts on complete sentences: The end of each short is checked against the transcript.
  • Credits that roll over: Unused credits roll over and never expire, even after cancelling. Reap, Ssemble, quso.ai and AutoShorts also say that some or all of their credits never expire, on the terms of their own sites.

From the product, checked on 17 October 2026.

shortshort plans and credits

Reap

Reap is an AI video editor that turns long videos into clips, with dubbing and social publishing alongside.

Entry plan: Creator, $16.99 a month for 600 minutes of source video, $0.028, about €0.025 per minute.

Free plan: Free forever, 1 h a month, watermarked 720p.

Where Reap may fit better

  • Bigger files: 10 GB on Creator and Studio against 2 GB here (source)
  • A crop that follows whoever is speaking: Auto speaker detection and tracking is ticked for Creator, Studio and Enterprise and dashed for Free, and it only applies when the clip is cropped (source)
  • Square or landscape exports: 9:16, 16:9, 1:1 and 4:5 on paid plans (source)
  • Translation or dubbing: Paid plans only, dubbing in 80+ languages (source)

Read on 16 October 2026. Sources: reap.video/pricing, docs.reap.video/help-center/how-to-create-viral-clips, docs.reap.video/help-center/face-tracking.

shortshort vs Reap, criterion by criterion

2short

2short.ai makes Shorts, TikToks and Reels from a YouTube link.

Entry plan: Lite, $9.90 a month for 300 minutes of source video, $0.033, about €0.029 per minute.

Free plan: Free Starter plan, 30 min of analysis a month.

Where 2short may fit better

  • Square or landscape exports: Vertical, square and horizontal (source)
  • A crop you set by hand: Yes, advanced editing and cropping tools (source)

Read on 16 October 2026. Sources: 2short.ai/pricing, 2short.ai.

shortshort vs 2short, criterion by criterion

Vizard

Vizard turns a long video into short clips for TikTok, Instagram and YouTube Shorts.

Entry plan: Creator, $29 a month for 600 minutes of source video, $0.048, about €0.043 per minute.

Free plan: Free plan, 60 credits a month, watermark, 720p.

Where Vizard may fit better

  • Bigger files: 1 GB free, 30 GB on paid against 2 GB here (source)
  • Longer videos: 10 h per video on paid plans, where shortshort is limited by its 2 GB file size (source)
  • Square or landscape exports: 9:16, 1:1, 4:5 and 16:9 (source)
  • Translation or dubbing: Subtitle translation on paid plans, dubbing via Agent (source)

Read on 16 October 2026. Sources: vizard.ai/pricing, docs.vizard.ai/docs/advanced, vizard.ai/tools/video-translator.

shortshort vs Vizard, criterion by criterion

OpusClip

OpusClip turns long videos into shorts and publishes them to social platforms.

Entry plan: Starter, $15 a month for 150 minutes of source video, $0.10, about €0.089 per minute.

Free plan: Free forever, 60 min a month, watermark, 3-day export.

Where OpusClip may fit better

  • Bigger files: 10 GB, 30 GB on Pro and up against 2 GB here (source)
  • Longer videos: 10 h per video, where shortshort is limited by its 2 GB file size (source)
  • A crop that follows whoever is speaking: Active speaker is identified from voice and motion cues (source)
  • Square or landscape exports: 9:16 only, plus 1:1 and 16:9 on Pro (source)

Read on 16 October 2026. Sources: opus.pro/pricing, help.opus.pro/docs/article/video-length.

shortshort vs OpusClip, criterion by criterion

Choppity

Choppity turns podcasts and long videos into short clips, cropped and captioned.

Entry plan: Starter, $24 a month for 180 minutes of source video, $0.13, about €0.119 per minute.

Free plan: Free plan, 1 h a month, exports locked or watermarked.

Where Choppity may fit better

  • Bigger files: 4 GB, other pages say 5 or 10 against 2 GB here (source)
  • A crop that follows whoever is speaking: Yes, detects who is talking and switches focus (source)
  • Square or landscape exports: 9:16, 1:1 and 16:9 (source)
  • A crop you set by hand: you can add multiple crop boxes, split scenes or fine-tune the framing manually (source)

Read on 16 October 2026. Sources: choppity.com/pricing, help.choppity.com/articles/7590915-maximum-file-size-and-video-length-limits-per-plan, choppity.com/features/automated-tracking, choppity.com.

shortshort vs Choppity, criterion by criterion

quso.ai

quso.ai, formerly Vidyo.ai, finds the best moments in a long video and turns them into clips.

Entry plan: Lite, $29 a month for 100 minutes of source video, $0.29, about €0.258 per minute.

Free plan: Free plan in some countries, 75 credits a month, 720p.

Where quso.ai may fit better

  • Bigger files: 5 GB free, 15 GB on paid plans against 2 GB here (source)
  • Longer videos: 5 h per video, where shortshort is limited by its 2 GB file size (source)
  • A crop that follows whoever is speaking: Face and speaker tracking keep the subject centered in 9:16 (source)
  • Square or landscape exports: 16:9, 9:16 and 1:1 (source)

Read on 16 October 2026. Sources: quso.ai/pricing, quso.ai/help/video-import-source, quso.ai/help/video-length-types, quso.ai/features.

shortshort vs quso.ai, criterion by criterion

AutoShorts

AutoShorts is an AI video clipper for TikTok, Reels and Shorts.

Entry plan: $6.99 one time for 10 credits, no subscription; 10 credits, not minutes of video, so no price per minute.

Free plan: Trial: 3 credits, watermarked, 15 min, 720p.

Where AutoShorts may fit better

  • Bigger files: 2.5 GB with a pack against 2 GB here (source)
  • Square or landscape exports: 9:16 vertical; 1:1 and 16:9 only on the homepage (source)
  • B-roll, music, titles: AI text hooks only, no b-roll, stock or music (source)

Read on 16 October 2026. Sources: autoshorts.app/en/pricing, autoshorts.app/en, autoshorts.app/en/features/auto-reframing.

shortshort vs AutoShorts, criterion by criterion

Klap (the tool this list is about)

Klap makes TikToks, Reels and Shorts from long videos in one click.

Entry plan: $29 a month, Basic; 100 clips a month, not minutes, so no price per minute.

Free plan: One free video, no credit card required.

Where Klap may fit better

  • Longer videos: 4 h per upload, where shortshort is limited by its 2 GB file size (source)
  • A crop that follows whoever is speaking: Yes, AI Reframe follows the active speaker (source)
  • Square or landscape exports: 9:16, 1:1 and 16:9 (source)
  • A crop you set by hand: Yes, editor with reframing, captions, templates (source)

Read on 16 October 2026. Sources: klap.app/pricing, klap.app, klap.app/tools/video-to-shorts-converter, klap.app/tools/ai-clip-maker, klap.app/tools/podcast-clip-maker, klap.app/tools/long-video-to-short-video-converter.

shortshort vs Klap, criterion by criterion

Picsart

Picsart is an all-in-one creative platform whose AI video clipper turns long videos into shorts.

Entry plan: EUR 12.99 a month, Pro, as shown in France; Credits per minute not published, so no price per minute.

Free plan: Free account; Clipper credits not stated.

Where Picsart may fit better

  • Square or landscape exports: 9:16, 16:9, 1:1 or original (source)
  • Translation or dubbing: Not in the Clipper; a dubbing model on the platform (source)
  • Virality score: Yes, a score out of 100 per clip (source)
  • B-roll, music, titles: Opening titles and AI covers, no B-roll stated (source)

Read on 16 October 2026. Sources: picsart.com/pricing, support.picsart.com/hc/en-us/articles/360002232017-What-types-of-subscriptions-does-Picsart-offer, picsart.com/video-clipping, picsart.com/ai-video-clipping.

shortshort vs Picsart, criterion by criterion

SendShort

SendShort is an AI shorts creator that turns long videos into captioned shorts and also runs from AI assistants.

Entry plan: $29 a month, Professional ($19 Starter cannot clip long videos); 50 shorts a month, not minutes, so no price per minute.

Free plan: No trial per the pricing FAQ, other pages say free.

Where SendShort may fit better

  • A crop that follows whoever is speaking: Yes, centers the face of whoever speaks (source)
  • Square or landscape exports: 9:16; 1:1 and 16:9 on Business (source)
  • Translation or dubbing: Caption translation, dubbing on the API page only (source)
  • Virality score: Moments scored, no per-clip score described (source)

Read on 16 October 2026. Sources: sendshort.ai/pricing, sendshort.ai/tools/clip-maker, sendshort.ai.

shortshort vs SendShort, criterion by criterion

Submagic

Submagic is an AI short-form editor: captions, clips, silence removal and B-roll.

Entry plan: $38 a month: $19 Starter plus $19 Magic Clips add-on; 10 Magic Clips uploads a month, so no price per minute.

Free plan: Free trial, 3 short videos, watermark until you subscribe.

Where Submagic may fit better

  • Bigger files: 10 GB via API, 3,000 MB in app against 2 GB here (source)
  • Square or landscape exports: 9:16, 4:5, 1:1, 16:9 or original (source)
  • A crop you set by hand: Automatic subject centering for portrait videos with manual override (source)
  • Translation or dubbing: Translated subtitles only, no dubbing (source)

Read on 16 October 2026. Sources: submagic.co/pricing, care.submagic.co/en/article/does-submagic-have-a-free-trial-7opyg3, care.submagic.co/en/article/what-is-the-size-and-video-length-limit-for-each-video-in-submagic-gl84of, submagic.co/features/auto-video-editor, submagic.co/ai-clip-maker, submagic.co/features/ai-video-translator.

shortshort vs Submagic, criterion by criterion

Where shortshort is not the right pick

Computed from the price index and from what the tools in this list state on their own sites, so it changes when their pages do.

Free minutes every month, where shortshort gives 30 once

quso.ai (75 min), Descript (60 min), Gling (60 min), OpusClip (60 min), Reap (60 min), Vizard (60 min), 2short (30 min), Spikes Studio (30 min) and Wisecut (30 min) give free minutes every month; shortshort gives 30 minutes once, at sign-up. Each of these monthly allowances is at least as large as shortshort's one-time gift. Someone whose monthly volume stays within one of these free allowances pays nothing there each month; shortshort's 30 minutes are given once, and after they are used every minute is paid. Free plans come with their own limits, such as watermarks or a lower export resolution; each tool's compare page lists them. Not counted, because their own pages say downloads on the free plan are locked or need a paid plan: Choppity (60 min a month, "Free exports carry a Choppity watermark / downloads locked").

Sources: quso.ai/pricing, descript.com/pricing, gling.ai/pricing, opus.pro/pricing, reap.video/pricing, vizard.ai/pricing, 2short.ai/pricing, spikes.studio/pricing, wisecut.ai/pricing, choppity.com/pricing.

Ssemble is cheaper per minute at the entry price

Ssemble Pro: $15 a month for 30 credits × 20 min = 600 min, $0.025, about €0.022 per minute, against €0.025 on shortshort Starter (€12 for 480 minutes, before VAT), about 11% less. The compare pages call a gap under 15% between two currencies a tie, because the rate moves. Each video is counted in whole blocks of 20 minutes: their help centre gives "10-minute video = 1 credit" and "45-minute video = 3 credits". Expert and Business include bonus credits.

Sources: ssemble.com/pricing.

Larger plans elsewhere undercut Starter and Creator

2short Premium ($0.017, about €0.015), Descript Creator ($0.019, about €0.017), Ssemble Business ($0.02, about €0.018), Ssemble Expert ($0.021, about €0.019), 2short Pro ($0.022, about €0.02), WayinVideo Scale ($0.023, about €0.021), WayinVideo Pro ($0.027, about €0.024), Descript Business ($0.027, about €0.024), Gling Elite ($0.017 in a dollar the site does not name) and Gling Pro ($0.022 in a dollar the site does not name) cost less per minute than shortshort Starter (€0.025), and 2short Premium, Descript Creator, Ssemble Business and Gling Elite less than Creator (€0.018). None of the tiers read goes below the Studio plan (€0.013), but that rate means paying €79 a month before VAT.

Sources: 2short.ai/pricing, descript.com/pricing, ssemble.com/pricing, wayin.ai/pricing, gling.ai/pricing.

Yearly billing is not compared here, and others discount it more

This index uses monthly prices. Billed yearly, shortshort saves 20%; the pricing pages of Ssemble (up to 60%), Flowjin (50%), Gling (50%), OpusClip (up to 50%), Vizard (50%), Reap (up to 40%), Choppity (30%) and Wisecut (up to 30%) give larger yearly discounts. A yearly comparison can reorder the table.

Sources: help.ssemble.com/docs/billing/how-credits-work, flowjin.com/pricing, gling.ai/pricing, opus.pro/pricing, vizard.ai/pricing, reap.video/pricing, choppity.com/pricing, wisecut.ai/pricing.

Videos longer or heavier than shortshort takes

shortshort takes one file of up to 2 GB. Klap (4 h per upload), OpusClip (10 GB, 30 GB on Pro and up; 10 h per video), Vizard (1 GB free, 30 GB on paid; 10 h per video on paid plans), Submagic (10 GB via API, 3,000 MB in app), Reap (10 GB on Creator and Studio), quso.ai (5 GB free, 15 GB on paid plans; 5 h per video), AutoShorts (2.5 GB with a pack) and Choppity (4 GB, other pages say 5 or 10) accept more, according to their own sites.

Sources: klap.app/tools/video-to-shorts-converter, opus.pro/pricing, help.opus.pro/docs/article/video-length, vizard.ai/pricing, care.submagic.co/en/article/what-is-the-size-and-video-length-limit-for-each-video-in-submagic-gl84of, docs.reap.video/help-center/how-to-create-viral-clips, quso.ai/help/video-import-source, quso.ai/help/video-length-types, autoshorts.app/en, help.choppity.com/articles/7590915-maximum-file-size-and-video-length-limits-per-plan.

If you need square or landscape exports

shortshort: it exports 9:16, or 4:5 for the Instagram feed; there is no 1:1 or 16:9 export. What their own sites say: Klap, 9:16, 1:1 and 16:9; OpusClip, 9:16 only, plus 1:1 and 16:9 on Pro; Vizard, 9:16, 1:1, 4:5 and 16:9; Submagic, 9:16, 4:5, 1:1, 16:9 or original; Reap, 9:16, 16:9, 1:1 and 4:5 on paid plans; 2short, Vertical, square and horizontal; quso.ai, 16:9, 9:16 and 1:1; AutoShorts, 9:16 vertical; 1:1 and 16:9 only on the homepage; SendShort, 9:16; 1:1 and 16:9 on Business; Choppity, 9:16, 1:1 and 16:9; Picsart, 9:16, 16:9, 1:1 or original.

Sources: klap.app/tools/podcast-clip-maker, opus.pro/pricing, docs.vizard.ai/docs/advanced, submagic.co/features/auto-video-editor, docs.reap.video/help-center/how-to-create-viral-clips, 2short.ai, quso.ai/pricing, autoshorts.app/en/features/auto-reframing, sendshort.ai/pricing, choppity.com, picsart.com/video-clipping.

If you need the crop to follow whoever is speaking

shortshort: the crop follows the most visible face on screen; it does not tell who is speaking. What their own sites say: Klap, Yes, AI Reframe follows the active speaker; OpusClip, Active speaker is identified from voice and motion cues; Reap, Auto speaker detection and tracking is ticked for Creator, Studio and Enterprise and dashed for Free, and it only applies when the clip is cropped; Ssemble, Auto layout centres the speaking face and falls back to Fit when no face is found, and a sports mode follows the ball instead of faces; quso.ai, Face and speaker tracking keep the subject centered in 9:16; SendShort, Yes, centers the face of whoever speaks; Choppity, Yes, detects who is talking and switches focus.

Sources: klap.app/tools/ai-clip-maker, opus.pro/pricing, docs.reap.video/help-center/face-tracking, help.ssemble.com/docs/make-clips/advanced-editing-features, quso.ai/features, sendshort.ai/tools/clip-maker, choppity.com/features/automated-tracking.

If you need to set the crop by hand

shortshort: framing is automatic, with no manual framing controls. What their own sites say: Klap, Yes, editor with reframing, captions, templates; OpusClip, custom reframing from Starter up, moving object tracking on Pro and Business only; Submagic, Automatic subject centering for portrait videos with manual override; 2short, Yes, advanced editing and cropping tools; Choppity, you can add multiple crop boxes, split scenes or fine-tune the framing manually.

Sources: klap.app/tools/long-video-to-short-video-converter, opus.pro/pricing, submagic.co/ai-clip-maker, 2short.ai, choppity.com/features/automated-tracking.

If you need translation or dubbing

shortshort: not offered. What their own sites say: Klap, Yes, captions in 52 languages plus audio translation; OpusClip, Dubbing on Pro and Business only; Vizard, Subtitle translation on paid plans, dubbing via Agent; Submagic, Translated subtitles only, no dubbing; Reap, Paid plans only, dubbing in 80+ languages; Ssemble, Translated captions yes, dubbing no; quso.ai, Caption translation in 100+ languages, no dubbing; SendShort, Caption translation, dubbing on the API page only; Picsart, Not in the Clipper; a dubbing model on the platform.

Sources: klap.app/tools/video-to-shorts-converter, opus.pro/pricing, vizard.ai/tools/video-translator, submagic.co/features/ai-video-translator, reap.video/pricing, ssemble.com, quso.ai/alternatives/captions-ai-alternative, sendshort.ai/pricing, picsart.com/pricing.

If you need a virality score

shortshort: none, by design. What their own sites say: Klap, Yes, 0 to 100 score on every clip; OpusClip, Yes from Starter up, not on Free; Vizard, Yes, viral score from 0 to 10 per clip; Submagic, Yes, AI identifies moments with high virality score; Reap, Paid plans only, scored 0 to 10; Ssemble, Yes, a 0 to 100 viral score; quso.ai, Yes, each clip scored 75 to 99; SendShort, Moments scored, no per-clip score described; Choppity, Yes, composite viral score plus hook score; Picsart, Yes, a score out of 100 per clip.

Sources: klap.app/tools/ai-clip-maker, opus.pro/pricing, docs.vizard.ai/docs/retrieve-video-clips, submagic.co/features/magic-clips, docs.reap.video/api-reference/get-project-clips, help.ssemble.com/docs/automations/choosing-the-right-clip-settings, quso.ai/help/virality-scrore, sendshort.ai, help.choppity.com/articles/1679666-viral-score-hooks-and-how-clips-are-ranked, picsart.com/ai-video-clipping.

If you need B-roll, music or titles added

shortshort: none added. What their own sites say: Klap, Yes, auto B-roll and B-roll layers in the editor; OpusClip, Yes from Starter, none on Free; Vizard, Yes, AI B-rolls on all plans; Submagic, Yes, auto b-roll plus stock audio; Reap, Paid plans only, stock footage and overlays; Ssemble, Yes, b-roll, music, effects, hooks and CTA; quso.ai, Yes, stock, uploads and AI-generated b-roll; AutoShorts, AI text hooks only, no b-roll, stock or music; SendShort, Yes, auto B-roll, sound effects, voice-over; Choppity, Manual B-roll upload, AI generated where available; Picsart, Opening titles and AI covers, no B-roll stated.

Sources: klap.app/alternatives/opus-clip, opus.pro/pricing, vizard.ai/pricing, submagic.co/features/b-roll, reap.video/pricing, help.ssemble.com/docs/make-clips/advanced-editing-features, quso.ai/help/editor/add-broll-to-video, autoshorts.app/en, sendshort.ai/pricing, help.choppity.com/articles/4469932-adding-b-roll-videos-to-a-clip, picsart.com/video-clipping.

If you need team seats

shortshort: one account, one login. What their own sites say: Klap, Yes, workspaces with roles, on paid plans; OpusClip, Pro and Business only, 2 seats on Pro; Vizard, Business only, $10 per extra seat monthly; Submagic, 1 user Starter, 3 Pro, unlimited Business; Reap, Studio and up, 3 users, 1 seat on Creator; quso.ai, Paid plans, up to 4 seats at $9 a month each; Choppity, Team plan, unlimited seats; Picsart, Yes, team seats with roles.

Sources: klap.app/tools/ai-video-clipping-tool, opus.pro/pricing, vizard.ai/pricing, submagic.co/pricing, reap.video/pricing, quso.ai/help/add-team-members, choppity.com/pricing, support.picsart.com/hc/en-us/articles/360002232017-What-types-of-subscriptions-does-Picsart-offer.

If you need an API

shortshort: none. What their own sites say: Klap, Yes, usage-based Video API; OpusClip, Limited on Pro, API and custom integrations on Business; Vizard, Creator and Business only; Submagic, Yes, 10 min a month, 100 on Business; Reap, REST API on paid plans, MCP also on Free; Ssemble, Yes, REST API from the cheapest plan; SendShort, Yes, REST API and MCP connector; Choppity, Yes, public REST API from Creator plan up; Picsart, Generation API, no clipping endpoint described.

Sources: docs.klap.app/pricing, opus.pro/pricing, vizard.ai/pricing, submagic.co/api, docs.reap.video/api-reference/1_introduction, ssemble.com/docs, sendshort.ai/api, choppity.com/api, picsart.com/api-platform.

Klap alternatives: questions people ask

Is there a free Klap alternative?

Yes. In this list, Reap (60 min every month), 2short (30 min every month), Vizard (60 min every month), OpusClip (60 min every month) and quso.ai (75 min every month) give free minutes every month, according to their own pricing pages. Not counted: Choppity, whose free plan does not export clips, according to its own site. Free plans come with limits such as watermarks or a lower resolution; each tool's section below names them. shortshort gives 30 credits once at sign-up, no card, with up to 3 shorts per video and a watermark: a one-time allowance, not a monthly free plan.

What is cheaper than Klap?

Klap does not sell by the minute: its cheapest plan is $29 a month, Basic, 100 clips a month, not minutes, so what it costs per minute depends on the length of your videos and how many clips you make. By the minute of source video, the lowest entry prices in this list are Ssemble ($0.025), shortshort (€0.025 before VAT) and Reap ($0.028). Tools that sell clips or videos rather than minutes are not ranked, so this does not say they cost more or less, and a price per minute says nothing about quality. Every plan is in the price per minute index.

How were these Klap alternatives chosen?

They are AI clip makers that sell long-to-short clipping by the minute in the shortshort price per minute index, plus widely used clip and caption tools, each read on its own site. The table is sorted by the price per minute of each tool's cheapest paid plan that cuts long videos into shorts; it does not rank quality. This list is written by the maker of shortshort, one of the tools in it.

The fastest comparison is your own video.

30 free credits, given once, no card. Your upload stays private until you export; exported shorts join the community with their source video by default, and any paid plan can keep them out.