shortshort
COMPARE

AI clip makers compared: 33 tools by price per minute.

shortshort turns one long video of up to 2 GB into 9:16 shorts cut on complete sentences, at 1 credit per minute, 30 free. Each page below sets it beside one tool on 18 criteria: the shortshort column from the product, the other column quoted and dated from that tool's own site, and where each fits better. The alternatives lists gather the alternatives to OpusClip, Vizard, Klap and Submagic, one table each.

30 free credits, no cardUp to 2 GB per video18 criteria per pageEach site read between 16 and 24 October 2026

AI clip tools compared on price per minute, longest video and free plan

The figures each page leads with, one line per tool, cheapest per minute first. Each tool's figures come from its own site, read on the date in the last column; its page quotes the wording and links every source. Every listed monthly plan of the 16 tools that sell by the minute, not only the cheapest, is in the price per minute index, with the data as CSV and JSON.

ToolCheapest paid planPrice per minuteLongest videoLargest fileFree planRead on
Ssemble15 USD a month, Pro, on monthly billing$0.025, about €0.022
30 credits of 20 min, 600 min a month
30 min upload; longer by link1 GB per uploadNo free plan; free preview clips, download needs a plan16 October 2026
WayinVideo$13.99 a month, Starter$0.028, about €0.025
500 credits, 1 per source minute
Over 10 h, no cap stated10 GB, 30 GB on Pro and Scale100 credits once, 720p, clips export for 3 days16 October 2026
shortshort (this site)€12 a month before VAT, Starter€0.025
480 minutes a month
Set by the 2 GB file size, 12 hours at most2 GB per file30 credits once, no card, no monthly refill24 October 2026, from the product
Reap$16.99 a month, Creator ($9.99 billed yearly)$0.028, about €0.025
10 h of clipping a month
3 h for AI clipping10 GB on Creator and StudioFree forever, 1 h a month, watermarked 720p16 October 2026
2short$9.90 a month, Lite$0.033, about €0.029
5 h of analysis a month
Not statedNot statedFree Starter plan, 30 min of analysis a month16 October 2026
Descript$24 a month, Hobbyist ($16 billed yearly)$0.04, about €0.036
600 minutes a month (10 hours)
Not stated1 GB free, 50 GB on BusinessFree, 60 min a month, 720p, 100 AI credits once16 October 2026
Vizard$29 a month, Creator$0.048, about €0.043
600 minutes a month
10 h per video on paid plans1 GB free, 30 GB on paidFree plan, 60 credits a month, watermark, 720p16 October 2026
Clip.fm$10 a month, Starter$0.067, about €0.059
150 minutes a month
Not stated10 GB per fileNo free plan, trial only (7 or 14 days)16 October 2026
OpusClip$15 a month, Starter$0.10, about €0.089
150 minutes a month
10 h per video10 GB, 30 GB on Pro and upFree forever, 60 min a month, watermark, 3-day export16 October 2026
Flowjin$19 a month, Starter ($9.50 billed yearly)$0.13, about €0.113
150 minutes a month
3 h per video1 GB per upload$0 plan with a one-time 60 min credit, watermarked16 October 2026
Choppity$24 a month, Starter$0.13, about €0.119
180 minutes a month (3 h)
3 h per file4 GB, other pages say 5 or 10Free plan, 1 h a month, exports locked or watermarked24 October 2026
Munch$68 a month, Essential$0.14, about €0.121
500 repurposing minutes a month
Not statedNot stated7-day free trial on every paid plan, no free plan shown16 October 2026
quso.ai$29 a month, Lite$0.29, about €0.258
100 credits, about 100 minutes a month
5 h per video5 GB free, 15 GB on paid plansFree plan in some countries, 75 credits a month, 720p16 October 2026
Wisecut$19 a month, Starter editing-only$0.32, about €0.282
60 minutes a month
Not stated4 GB, 5 GB on ProfessionalAlways free, 30 min a month at 480p16 October 2026
AutoShorts$6.99 one time for 10 credits, no subscriptionNot stated
10 credits, not minutes of video
90 min with a pack2.5 GB with a packTrial: 3 credits, watermarked, 15 min, 720p16 October 2026
CapCutEUR 23.99 a month, Pro, as shown in FranceNot stated
Minutes per plan not published
Under 3 h per videoUnder 10 GB per videoFree plan; long video minutes shown after sign-in16 October 2026
Captions$24.99 a month, Max, first plan with ClipsNot stated
500 credits a month, minutes not stated
3 h for Clips, 60 min import10 GB for ClipsPermanent, but their pages disagree on its credits16 October 2026
Castmagic$29 a month, Hobby, billed monthlyNot stated
30 h library total, not per month
No stated limit per file10 GB, 1 GB in the browserNo free tier listed, plans start at $29 a month16 October 2026
ChopcastNot statedNot statedNo limit stated, 2 h advisedNot statedFree to use badge, no allowance stated16 October 2026
Clips AINot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated16 October 2026
ContentFries$39 a month, Creator; packs from $4 one-timeNot stated
650 credits a month, minutes not stated
Not statedNot statedFree plan: 50 credits a month, 150 signup credits16 October 2026
DummeNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated16 October 2026
Eklipse$24.99 a month, PremiumNot stated
No monthly minutes, capped at 12 h a day
Under 5 h a VOD, 4 h an upload10 GB per uploaded VODNo free tier; free account, a preview scan, browser tools24 October 2026
Gling$20 a month, Plus ($10 billed yearly; no currency code on the site)Not stated
10 hours of AI edited media
Not statedNot statedFree plan, 1 hour a month, watermarked exports16 October 2026
Kapwing$24 per member a month, Pro ($16 billed yearly)Not stated
1,000 credits a month, not minutes
Uploads over 2 h if under 6 GB6 GB paid, 2 GB or 250 MB freePermanent free plan, watermarked exports16 October 2026
Klap$29 a month, BasicNot stated
100 clips a month, not minutes
4 h per upload2 GB, no limit via URLOne free video, no credit card required24 October 2026
PicsartEUR 12.99 a month, Pro, as shown in FranceNot stated
Credits per minute not published
No maximum statedNot statedFree account; Clipper credits not stated16 October 2026
QlipEUR 2,000 a year add-on, on top of a Pro or Enterprise planNot stated
Unlimited footage, no minute cap
4 h on Pro, 12 h on EnterpriseNot statedFree trial: 240 min processed or 30 days16 October 2026
Riverside$35 a month, Pro ($24 billed yearly)Not stated
Unlimited recording, 15 h uploads/month
4 h per uploaded file25 GB per uploadYes, but hidden on the pricing page today16 October 2026
SendShort$29 a month, Professional ($19 Starter cannot clip long videos)Not stated
50 shorts a month, not minutes
Not statedNot statedNo trial per the pricing FAQ, other pages say free16 October 2026
Spikes Studio$32.99 a month, PRO+ (no currency code on the site)Not stated
300 minutes a month
Not statedNot statedFree Basic plan, watermark, 720p, no card needed16 October 2026
Submagic$38 a month: $19 Starter plus $19 Magic Clips add-onNot stated
10 Magic Clips uploads a month
2 h per video for Magic Clips10 GB via API, 3,000 MB in appFree trial, 3 short videos, watermark until you subscribe16 October 2026
VEEDEUR 22 per user a month, Creator, as shown in FranceNot stated
No minute cap, 500 credits a month
Up to 3 h of speech1 GB free, no cap on paidLasting free tier, watermark, AI editing tools try once16 October 2026
Zubtitle$19 a month, Guru (USD named only in their app)Not stated
10 videos a month, up to 30 min
30 min in the app, 20 on site4 GB in the app, 1 GB on siteFree forever, 2 videos a month, watermarked 720p16 October 2026

Price per minute: the monthly list price of the cheapest paid plan that cuts a long video into shorts, divided by the minutes of source video it covers each month; other currencies converted at the ECB reference rate of 16 October 2026 (1 USD = €0.889) to sort the table. Not stated: the tool's site does not say it; for the price per minute, its plan does not give both a monthly quota of minutes and a named currency, and the line under the cell says what it gives instead. shortshort prices before VAT.

The fastest comparison is a video.

Drop one, get up to 3 shorts on the free plan and up to 20 on the Studio plan, and judge the result yourself. 30 free credits, no card.